Not about me

Published June 5, 2012 by geekwivesclub

So, we ended up going to his big shindig on Sunday.  Not only was I bored out of my mind, he spent most of the time we were there (almost 8 hours) talking to other people.  I was ready to beat him.  I would have found our outing fun if he had at least explained what the hell we were looking at.  As it was, I had no clue.

After having to wake up at the butt crack of dawn and heading out (I am oh so not a morning person, so that only made it worse) we spent all day walking around.  Now I normally do move around a good bit in the day, but my legs were killing me by the time we were ready to leave.

The day before, I told him I wanted to go out shopping afterwards.  He smile and said ok.  I thought all was good.  Apparently, while we were out doing his thing, he spent all of our blowable money for the week.  So, not only did I give up my day to go do what he wanted, while being ignored (please tell me why I needed to be there?) I also didn’t get anything for my efforts.  I was not joking about wanting to go shopping afterwards.  He seemed to think I was.  Girls, beware.  Geeks are just dumb sometimes.

Leave a Reply

